Home   |  About Us  |   Contact us
     B. A.
     B. Com.
     B. Sc.
     B. Sc. (IT)
     B. Sc. (CS)
     B. Sc. Aviation
     B. Sc. Microbiology
     B. Sc. Biotechnology
     M. Sc. Microbiology
     M. Sc. Bioinformatics
     M. Sc.
     M. Sc. (IT & CS)
Events & Activities
   Worshops/ Seminars
     Achievements & Awards
   Mr. Devrao S. Kapse
"Congratulations to Mr. Devrao S. Kapse for being part of the contingent chosen to represent India at the 5th Asian Beach Games Da Nang, Viet Nam, held between September 24 and October 3, 2016. We are immensely proud of Mr. Kapse!"
   Prof. M. S. Sodha Quiz Competition
Congratulations to Mr. Vishal Goswami, winner of the ‘Prof. M. S. Sodha Quiz Competition’, in the ‘International Conference on Plasma Science, Technology & Application 2016’, held at Amity University Lucknow Campus, January 20 and 21, 2016.

(Prof. M. S. Sodha, Mr. Vishal H. Goswami, Padmashri Dr. P.I John)

   Mr. B. B. Suryawanshi, awarded Doctorate in Economics
Congratulations to Mr. B. B. Suryawanshi on completing his Doctorate on the topic "Role of Local Self Government (Z. P.'s) in Economics Development of Backward Class People: A Study with Reference to Latur District", from the Swami Ramanand Teerth Marathwada University, Nanded. He was awarded the degree in the Viva Voce held on April 7, 2015.
   'Bharat Gaurav' Award
Mrs. Deepti Mujumdar was awarded the 'Bharat Gaurav' Award by the India International Friendship Society, for meritorious service, outstanding performance and remarkable role (teaching). She was felicitated at a function held at New Delhi, on November 24, 2014. The function was presided over by Dr. Bhishma Narain Singh, former Governor of Tamil Nadu and Assam.
  Best Teacher Awards :
Chikitsak Samuha, the managing trust of Patkar-Varde College, proposed to honour the commitment, dedication, vision and experience of teachers through the institution of the Best Teacher Award.

Shri. Vinayak Dalvie, Ex-joint secretary (Education) to Governor of Maharashtra, instituted the Best Teacher Award in the College in 2006-07, in the memory of his grandmother Late Smt. Ramabai Shankarbhai Dalvie. Thus, each year the rotating shield is awarded to the teacher selected for the award on the auspicious occasion of ‘Guru Pournima’.

In 2009-10, the Award was bagged by Mrs. Mala Kharkar, Vice-Principal (Self - Financed Section) & Coordinator for Department of Information Technology.
Chief Guest awarded the BEST TEACHER trophy to the Winner Vice-Principal Mala Kharkar Dignitaries on the Dias
Previous recepients of this Award have been Dr. Madhu Kapoor (2006-07), Head, Department of Botany; Mr. Avhad and Mr. Chandran (2007-08) Lecturers, Jr. College; and Dr. Gadre (2008-09) Head, Department of Chemistry.
Dr. Madhu K. Kapoor, Received a Gold Medal and 1st prize for the Best Poster Presentation at the two-day UGC-sponsored National Conference on Perspectives and Present Scenario in Plant Science Research at the Institute of Science, Mumbai, in collaboration with Academy of Plant Sciences, India, on November 20 and 21, 2008.
Dr. Gautam Sonkamble, Awarded ‘Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar fellowship Award - 2008’ by Bhartiya Dalit Sahitya Academy, Delhi.
Mr. Vaman Dhondiba Nile was awarded the Shantideo Charitable Trust’s Sant Rohidas Best Teacher Award.
Prof A. G. Jadhav won the Maharashtra State Night Head-Masters Association's "Best Teacher Award" and was felicitated by Mr. Nawab Malik.
  MaTa Citizen Reporter Award:
Congratulations to our student Mr. Sujay Nimbre of TYBCom (2016-17) for being felicitated by Maharashtra Times for winning the MaTa Citizen Reporter Award. We are proud of him for helping to bring about a positive change in society.
  1st prize in the event ‘Sangharsh', at Rasayan-2016 :
Congratulations to our SYBSc (2016-17)student Mr. Siddhesh Pujare for winning the 1st prize in the event ‘Sangharsh', at Rasayan-2016, organised by the Department of Chemistry, K. J. Somaiya College, on December 8, 2016.
  Indian People’s Theatre Association (IPTA) :
Congratulations to our students Appa Sawant and Shubham Dabholkar for being awarded Certificates of Merit for their performance in the play Waiting for Godot, at the 45th Inter-Collegiate Drama Competition organised by the Indian People’s Theatre Association (IPTA), on September 29, 2016.
  Our University Topper :
Congratulations to our student Ms. Juilee Sanjay Joshi for topping the College SYJC Arts faculty. Juilee secured 570/650 (87.69%) marks in the HSC examination held in February 2016.
  Wrestling Championship :

Congratulations to our student Mr. Navnath Burungale for winning the following prizes in Wrestling:

  • IInd Prize — Mumbai University Wrestling Championship, held at Kalyan, November 27 & 28, 2015.
  • Ist Prize — Inter-School & Open Competition, organised by Jeevan Jyot Pratishthan, between January 16 & 31, 2016.
  • IIIrd Prize — 59th State-level Senior Group Mat and Clay Wrestling Championship & Maharashtra Kesari 2015-16, organised by Maharashtra Rajya Wrestling Association, held at Nagpur, between 6 & 10 January, 2016.
  14th State-level Microbiological Contest & MicrOlympiad

The State-level Microbiological Contest & MicrOlympiad is organized by the Department of Microbiology and Biotechnology of R. C. Patel Arts, Commerce and Science College, Shirpur.
The screening rounds for the 14th State-level Microbiological Contest & MicrOlympiad were held on January 8, 2015 in Patkar College, in which 34, 47 and 23 students from F.Y., S.Y. and T.Y. respectively, participated. Our College rankings were as follows:

  • 9th for F.Y.
  • 4th for S.Y.
  • 1st for T.Y.

Three students from each class participated in the MicrOlympiad contest which was held at Shirpur on January 27, 2015. They were:

  • F.Y. :  Bhavyan Pandya, Abeer Shaikh, Rajani Maurya
  • S.Y. :   Ekta Babar, Pooja Gupta, Anuja Sawant
  • T.Y. :    Jueeli Lad, Preeti Sharma, Linsha Chandran

In this State-level contest, F.Y.B.Sc. secured 7th rank  and T.Y.B.Sc. secured 10th rank.

S.Y.B.Sc. stood 1st and won the State-level contest, and received a trophy, gold medals and cash prize worth Rs. 2100/-.
  Our University Topper :
Ms.Darshana Vijay Hate honoured by Principal sir for securing 2nd rank in TYBSc Microbiology University Exam 2009-2010.
  Our Topper from the Science Stream :
Congratulations to our topper from the Science Stream, Ms. Sayali Rajwade. She secured 577 /600 marks (96%) in the HSC exams held in February 2010.
  Our University Toppers :

Mr. Riyaz Khan, 1st Rank, University of Mumbai, felicitated by Shri. Vilas Shinde, Controller of Examinations

Ms. Sayyad Azra, 2nd Rank, University of Mumbai, felicitated by Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Dr. A. D. Sawant

Toppers with Principal Dr. Uday Mashelkar

Dr. G. V. Pandit gifting the Laptop (sponsored by Dr. Vijay Shirke) to Mr. Riyaz Khan
  MHCET Exams :

“Udit Chitalia” was felicitated by the College for his performance in the MHCET exams. His score was 200/200. He also scored 94.50 % in HSC, March 2009 (567/600).